Iowa State University's Entrepreneurial Environment Iowa State University
ISU Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship
Home About Us Contact Us Newsletters News Events

Member Sign In
If you are already a registered member, please sign in.
Not registered? Register for a free account now.
Find Us On Facebook
Find Us On Twitter

Pappajohn Scholarship Program

Spring 2002 Pappajohn Scholarship Winners

Spring 2002 Pappajohn Scholarship Winners

The ISU Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship is pleased to announce the recipients of the spring 2002 John and Mary Pappajohn Entrepreneur Scholarships. Ten $1,000 scholarships are being awarded to Iowa State University students participating in the entrepreneurial studies programs. Student applications were judged based on criteria that included having a well-defined business concept or idea, demonstrated interest in entrepreneurship (academic, extra curricular and practical), and overall individual credentials.

This year's scholarship recipients are:

Alberto Gonzalez, graduate student in business administration from Torreon, Mexico

Nathan Hein, sophomore in veterinary medicine from Monticello, IA

Alma Hoffmann, graduate student in art and design from Ames, IA

Heather Johnson, junior in veterinary medicine from Plymouth, Michigan

Casey Kann, senior in industrial and manufacturing systems engineering from Garnavillo, IA

Kellie Ladlie, junior in public service and administration in agriculture from Clarks Grove, Minnesota

Joseph Hynek, senior in computer engineering from Ellston, IA

Shawn Sponheim, sophomore in agriculture from St. Ansgar, IA

Aurelia Trywianska, graduate student in political science and international relations from Poland

Chad Welhausen, graduate student in business administration from Clarinda, Iowa

John and Mary Pappajohn of Des Moines have given $8.5 million to five Iowa colleges and universities to create the John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Centers. They began the John and Mary Pappajohn Scholarship Fund in 1999 to recognize and reward students interested in establishing their own business. The scholarship program is open to students from any discipline.