Iowa State University's Entrepreneurial Environment Iowa State University
ISU Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship
Home About Us Contact Us Newsletters News Events

Member Sign In
If you are already a registered member, please sign in.
Not registered? Register for a free account now.
Find Us On Facebook
Find Us On Twitter

Pappajohn Scholarship Program

Spring 2005 Pappajohn Scholarship Winners

Spring 2005 Pappajohn Scholarship Winners

For the seventh straight year, ten Iowa State University students will each receive $1,000 scholarships from the Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship. The scholarships are made available through the John and Mary Pappajohn Scholarship Fund.

Press Release: 10 Iowa State Students Awarded Pappajohn Scholarships

This year's scholarship recipients are:

Front row, left to right: Melanie Davis, Kurt Avery, Erica Ziel, Angela Groh,

Back row, left to right: James Jarvis, Eric Salter, Daniel Pruckler, Tyler Bell, Michael Severin,

Not Pictured: Jessica Kluver

John and Mary Pappajohn of Des Moines have given $8.5 million to five Iowa colleges and universities to create the John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Centers. They began the John and Mary Pappajohn Scholarship Fund in 1999 to recognize and reward students interested in establishing their own business. The scholarship program is open to students from any discipline.