Iowa State University's Entrepreneurial Environment Iowa State University
ISU Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship
Home About Us Contact Us Newsletters News Events

Member Sign In
If you are already a registered member, please sign in.
Not registered? Register for a free account now.
Find Us On Facebook
Find Us On Twitter

Pappajohn Scholarship Program

Spring 2006 Pappajohn Scholarship Winners

Spring 2006 Pappajohn Scholarship Winners

For the eighth straight year, ten Iowa State University students will each receive $1,000 scholarships from the Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship. The scholarships are made available through the John and Mary Pappajohn Scholarship Fund.

Spring 2006 scholarship recipients are:

Front row, left to right: Michael Wampler, Payam Imani, James Marshall, Bjorn Holine, Greg Hosch

Back row, left to right: Justin Poile, Jessica Santillan (Carr Scholarship), Paul Gutierrez, Matt Swanson, Megan Todd

Not Pictured: Jimmy Betts

John and Mary Pappajohn of Des Moines have given $8.5 million to five Iowa colleges and universities to create the John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Centers. They began the John and Mary Pappajohn Scholarship Fund in 1999 to recognize and reward students interested in establishing their own business. The scholarship program is open to students from any discipline.

Doug and Carolyn Carr Scholarship ($500)

Also awarded this year is a one-time scholarship for a woman of merit in the entrepreneurship program.