Iowa State University's Entrepreneurial Environment Iowa State University
ISU Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship
Home About Us Contact Us Newsletters News Events

Member Sign In
If you are already a registered member, please sign in.
Not registered? Register for a free account now.
Find Us On Facebook
Find Us On Twitter

Pappajohn Scholarship Program

Spring 2007 Pappajohn Scholarship Winners

Spring 2007 Winners Spring 2007 Pappajohn Scholarship Winners

Ten Iowa State University students were awarded $1,000 scholarships from the Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship. The scholarships are made available through the John and Mary Pappajohn Scholarship Fund.

Spring 2007 scholarship recipients are:

Front row, left to right: Kienan Clute (Mktg), Megan Todd (Mktg), Stephanie Bahnsen (GrDes), Tyler Rasmusen (MEng), Nick Reiter (Hort)

Back row, left to right: Bill Lindsey (Agron), Shamus Brown (AnSci), Payam Imani (AMDP), Madeline Lowery (VMed), Nate Steffes (ConE)

John and Mary Pappajohn of Des Moines have given $8.5 million to five Iowa colleges and universities to create the John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Centers. They began the John and Mary Pappajohn Scholarship Fund in 1999 to recognize and reward students interested in establishing their own business. The scholarship program is open to students from any discipline.

Carolyn Jones Carr Scholarship ($500)

Mega Todd (marketing) was awarded the $500 Carolyn Jones Carr Scholarship. The Carolyn Jones Carr Scholarship is intended for a woman of merit in the entrepreneurship program.