USASBE Award Lunch


Pictured from L to R: Dennis Barber III, Eastern Carolina University, USASBE Awards Chair; Julienne Shields, President and CEO, USASBE; Judi Eyles, Director of the Iowa State University Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship; Thomas Pittz, University of Tampa, USASBE Chairperson of the Board

The Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship was awarded the U.S. Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship (USASBE) Model University Accelerator award for 2024 at the USASBE annual conference in January.

Julienne Shields, President/CEO of USASBE, and Brittani Garner, Vice President of Operations, will be on campus on February 27 to officially present the award.

You are cordially invited to attend a celebratory lunch at the Student Innovation Center and meet Julienne and Brittani. Later that afternoon, Julienne will participate as one of the Pappajohn Center’s College-by-College Pitch Off Finale judges.